The First Day

1 May

Hey everybody!
Check out the Adventures of PorterGirl over at Old College!
I’m sure she will find something amiss and perhaps even discover a long lost passage that has not been traversed in over a century…

Secret Diary Of PorterGirl

It is still dark as I make my way towards the huge iron gates of Old College for my very first day as the new Deputy Head Porter. For the first time in what seems like forever, I am not wearing body armour or itchy trousers to go to work. The only reminders of my former career in the Fuzz are my trusty maglight and a very nice pen my former colleagues gave me as a leaving present, the latter of which is sitting in my jacket pocket. I can feel it there, like a tiny security blanket, close to my heart, its very presence giving the impression that my old team are only a radio transmission away. But they are not. There is no back up. I am all alone in a whole new world and I have no idea what I am doing. I’ve never even been to…

View original post 1,205 more words

Leave a Reply

