Interview with Maeko

3 Jul

Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor

amaranthine interviews

Hello! And welcome to the weekend Amaranthine interviews where YOU ask the questions!

In honor of the new book, I’m going to give everyone else some time off and conduct these interviews myself. See what a good author I am?

28-maekoJo: Today we have Maeko – and before we begin can I please, please request you don’t pull an Etsuko and thank everyone for an hour.

Maeko: *giggles* As Naylor-sensei requests.

J: Thank goodness. Anyway, let’s get right to it. Rami asks: I know what Etsuko’s name means. What does your name mean?

M: My name is Tsukino Maeko, though you might render it the other way around. Maeko means “child of true blessings” – written with the characters for “true; reality” (ma), “favor; blessing; grace” (e) and “child” (ko). I chose it and my clan name – Tsukino, which means “moon field” – after I was changed, as both…

View original post 1,058 more words

Leave a Reply

